Spicy Tomato Bruschetta

Gosh it’s warm today – 30°C (86°F). I’m not complaining about the weather, not one bit, especially when I know how long the winter’s been going on in the US – too darn long, if you ask me.

I’m making use of beautiful, fresh summer produce for lunch: Spicy Tomato Bruschetta.

At heart, this is just tomatoes on toast. I thought I’d jazz it up a tad. I mixed some chopped tomatoes with pepper, olive oil, aged Barolo vinegar and some dried pepperoncini flakes for kick. Oh, and salt. Salt is tomato’s best friend. Sea salt, please. Yes, all you non-believers, there is a difference. Toast/grill a couple of slices of sourdough, and top with the tomato mixture.

Don’t forget the juices. I slurped it up out of the bowl. Erm, I mean, I drizzled it onto the toasts. I’m trying to be politically correct here.

Enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

