Peanut Butter & Crackers

This morning, I saw an article on seriouseats. Peanut butter is one of my favourite foods. I always have it in my kitchen. Crunchy, please. I love it in cakes, cookies, pies, ice cream, with chocolate, on toast with jelly, on pancakes, on celery sticks… Okay, I was kidding about the celery sticks. I meant carrot sticks.

Which is why I was taken aback when I read the article. How could I not have thought of something so seemingly rudimentary like this? I was upset with myself.

Of course, being 9am in the morning, I convinced myself peanut butter for breakfast is typical. I know, I have arguments in my head all the time.

In the article, water crackers were photographed. Being a stickler for ‘original recipes’, I followed.

I can’t say it was a life-changing moment for me. But, they were delicious. And, certainly, a beautiful thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

