And the nominees are…

                                                            (photo courtesy of Oscar.com)

The stage is set (literally). The time of the bald gold man is here again. We all know what I’m talking about – The Oscars!

This year, there are 10 nominations for Best Picture. As if it weren’t difficult enough in previous years to choose a winner. The contenders are stellar. My favourites are The Blind Side and Up. I have this feeling that Avatar will win though. I mean, it’s only grossed like billions of dollars. Gees.

                                      (photo courtesy of Oscar.com)

I’m also rooting for Sandra Bullock. I’ve always liked her, and she’s been around for so long. It’s her time man. But she’s up against serious contenders – Meryl Streep? Helen Mirren?

The entire affair – from red carpet to end of award show – takes a few hours. I know where I’m gonna be on Sunday night, leaving a dent in my couch.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment