Hello World

My inaugural post. This is weird, although it shouldn’t be really. I’ve now joined the legions of people part of this global online community. I’m not sure why I’ve decided to embark on this project, especially since I loathe social networking communities like facebook and myspace. But this isn’t really a social networking site, is it? This move to start a blog probably stems from sheer inactivity in my life.

One thing you should know – there’s going to be a lot of talk about food on this blog. So if you’re one of those who eats-to-live not lives-to-eat, you might not be treading on right territory. I definitely don’t have one of those fancy SLR cameras that popular food bloggers use for their blogs. I’m certainly not in that league. If I am documenting about food, my regular digital camera will surely suffice.

Why limecake? It was spontaneous. My name has been mispronounced as Lime many many times. Frankly, I don’t have too many qualms about someone calling me Lime. I like the fruit and its lovely flavour, and I especially love the colour. Green’s my favourite colour. Can you tell? And cake because, well, I love cake. Original, I know.

Anyway here goes!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment